Parents - School Council

Surfside Primary School has a very active and supportive school council.

Any member of the School Community may attend School Council meetings, which are held on the 3rd Tuesday of every month.  


School Council Members

Peter Walsh (Exec. Officer) 5256 1411

Linda Giggins 5256 1411

Eloise Cann (President) 

Erik Wirtz

Georgina McCowan

Ricky Davis

Rose Roberts

Joanna Stewart

Sarah Anstis

Sarah Tolley


Parents, please feel free to contact a School Councillor with feedback and/or issues you may have. If you wish to contact any of the parent members of the School Council, please call Robyn Frew on 5256 1411 to leave a message and the Councillor will return your call.

Committees and Working Parties operate in the following areas:

  • Curriculum 
  • Grounds and Buildings 
  • Finance •
  • Canteen
  • Cleaning • Uniform